The Scouts meet at Hope Fellowship three Monday evenings each month from 6:30-8:00 PM in the lower-level Fellowship Hall from September – May (please see calendar link below). Also during the year there are other activities, camp outs, field trips, and the various functions that are needed to help earn the Scout badges, and the Pinewood Derby- just to name a few! For general questions, please contact Melanie Schappa at

Cub Scout 2018-19 Meeting Schedule


Please contact one of the following for more information:


I promise to do my best
to do my duty to God and to my country,
to help other people, and
to obey the Law of the Pack.


Cub Scouting (Grades 1-5) The Boy Scouts of America is one of the nation’s largest and most prominent values-based youth program. The BSA provides a program for young people that builds character, trains them in the responsibilities of participating in citizenship, and develops personal fitness: physical, mental & moral.

For over a century, the BSA has helped build the future leaders of this country by combining educational activities and lifelong values with fun. The Boy Scouts of America believes – and, through a century of experiences knows – that helping youth is a key to building a more conscientious, responsible, and productive society.

The Levels of Cub Scouting:

Tiger Cubs: Grade 1
Wolves: Grade 2
Bears: Grade 3
Webelos 1: Grade 4
Webelos 2: Grade 5


Boy Scouting, one of the traditional membership division of the Boy Scouts of America, is available to boys who have earned the Arrow of Light Award and are at least 10 years old or have completed the 5th grade, or who are 11 but not yet 18 years old. The program achieves the Boy Scout of America’s objectives of developing character, citizenship, and personal fitness.

Hope Fellowship has been sponsoring Troop #194 for many years. We have seen many Scouts achieve the highest award in Scouting – The Eagle Scout Award.

The Levels of Boy Scouting are:

2nd Class
1st Class
Star Scout
Life Scout
Eagle Scout